Sons of Liberty

I stopped by Karmaloop on Newbury St. with my boyfriend today and found my dream pair of Nike Lo Dunks. But, this story is not about this brilliant pair of kicks because unfortunately I have a tendency to fall for the mens’ styles that don’t fit my women’s size 7.5 foot. Instead, I’ll talk about one of the t-shirts my boyfriend got from the label Sons of Liberty, named after the gang of American patriots who led the Boston Tea party and the rebellion against the Loyalists and the British. An adaptation of the original illustration that represented the crew graces the front of this bold red T. My boyfriend is a total New England-er history buff so this find made his day. And to top it off, due to some clever cross promotional scheming on Karmaloop’s part, we also got a free slice of Upper Crust pizza!

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

