Bean Boots c. 1982

Bean Boots are an essential part of the New England culture. I inherited my pair from my mother who had purchased them in the early 1980’s. She bequeathed them to me when I was a sophomore in high school. In prep school in Newport, RI I was the only girl I knew that wore Bean boots. This continued through my college years in CT. Now I see young women everywhere sporting them. I’m not sure if it’s the recent launch of the Signature collection or the resurgence of classic Americana style, but I’m happy to see the renewed appreciation of L.L. Bean and its classic staples amongst the younger generation and hope that it’s here to stay.

2 Comments

Filed under Style

2 responses to “Bean Boots c. 1982

  1. Nicole Marie

    What height Bean Boots are those?

Leave a Reply

