“My Parents Were Awesome”

I’m evidently an idiot and only just discovered the amazing-ness that is the tumblr blog My Parents Were Awesome. This is a gold mine for style “do’s” from our parents’ tried and true outfits. Sure, there are plenty of “don’t-s” too, but it’s all relative. I fell in love with this shot of Ilona and Michael that was submitted by Stephen. It’s a frozen precious moment with some great style elements; oxford perfectly tucked under a crew neck sweater, sleeves casually pushed up on a puffer jacket, petite leather gloves, and those perfectly rounded tortoise glasses. Love those glasses.

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to ““My Parents Were Awesome”

  1. pairdiem

    Apparently I’m an idiot, too, as I just found it through your (great) blog. Thanks for sharing!
    Oh I miss the east coast…

Leave a Reply

