I like you in those shorts Jake

One of my new favorite bands is Vampire Weekend – yes, totally jumping on that band wagon along with everyone else. I’m really digging the bands’ North East collegiate style. The 70’s tennis outfits in their ‘Giving Up The Gun’ music video are really classic, especially the one Jake Gyllenhaal sports with the blue Sambas. It reminds me of my parents playing tennis seriously back in the day (my mum competed at Boston University) in their little white tennis polos, skirts and shorts and striped sports bands on their wrists and foreheads.

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

