Date Night with Alex Grant: The Thomas Crown Affair Part II

So it’s Sunday and I didn’t post Part II of Date Night with Alex Grant: The Thomas Crown Affair yesterday . . . but can you blame me? It was sunny and there were eggs and mimosas to be had at a three hour brunch and then a BBQ in Cambridge with friends. Not an excuse, no . . . but a desperate attempt at one, yes.

Without further delay, here is my take on a look from Fay Dunaway’s wardrobe in The Thomas Crown Affair. After posting Skip’s look for Steve McQueen on Friday, I got a lot of great feedback. One, that everyone loved Skip’s outfit from the film, and two that their favorite part is the infamous chess scene. I knew at that moment that I had to try and recreate the sultry dress that Faye wears. She looks like she could eat a man alive in that dress. I found two dresses that I think may replicate this effect . . . but beyond the dress what it really is about is confidence and natural ease and grace (no accessories necessary). Let me know which is your favorite!

Halston Heritage Halterneck Dress and J.Crew Gracie Gown

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to “Date Night with Alex Grant: The Thomas Crown Affair Part II

  1. That halter dress is beautiful. Faye Dunaway never really did anything for me, but I gotta admit she looked spectacular in this scene.

Leave a Reply

