Date Night with Alex Grant: Good Will Hunting

I remember absolutely adoring Minnie Driver’s no fuss wardrobe in Good Will Hunting when I saw it in theaters. As the studious Harvard student, Skylar, practical jeans and T’s are her uniform – and she looks good in them. Even the barn coat that Will lends her in one of their scenes looks fantastic on her. I inherited my grandfather’s barn coat, which fits me pretty loosely, and it’s the most comforting jacket. I’m not positive whether she had Doctor Marten Mary Janes in the movie, but I’m pretty sure that practically every New England collegiate girl had a pair in the ’90s, so they really work here.

Don’t forget to check in next week for a Date Night special feature!

L.L. Bean Original Field Cotton-Lined Coat, J.Crew Perfect Fit Tank, APC New Cure Denim, Doctor Martens Mary Janes

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

