Date Night with Alex Grant: Love Story

I remember the first time I saw Love Story like it was yesterday. I was a young teenager, maybe 13 or so, and my mum was introducing me to the great classics she had loved growing up; Gone with the Wind, Fiddler on the Roof, Love Story. Obviously, as 13 year old impressionable girl, I was bawling by the end of the film and could only think about the tragedy of young love. When I watched it again as an adult I was able to get beyond the bittersweet story and concentrate on the amazing wardrobe. Skip really tapped into the preppy New England classics of Oliver, Ryan O’Neil’s character, with the help of J.Press and Brooks Brothers. A look that’s a bit conservative with a touch of a carefree college kid trying to break the rules.

J.Press Coat, J.Press Sweater, J.Press Sportscoat, J.Press Shirt, Brooks Brothers x Levis, Bass Weejuns, Harvard Scarf

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

