Shearling Moto Jacket

If I had a good chunk of cash kicking around, and needed a new winter jacket, I would love to buy this stunning J.Crew Shearling Moto Jacket. I love the asymmetrical collar, the perfect tan of the Italian lambskin suede, and the antique hardware. It’s the perfect modernization of the classic shearling jacket. But at $1850, I’m still not positive I would buy it. Even if I did have that amount sitting comfortably in my bank account, I would hesitate to put it all into one jacket. Hence, the search for the perfect vintage shearling jacket begins. One that I can possibly update with a tailor, make it a bit more modern. Recommendations or advice on how to go about completing my mission are very much welcome!

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to “Shearling Moto Jacket

  1. this is a wonderful alternative plus the price is just right…..

    http://needsupply.com/womens/shearling-lined-jacket.html

Leave a Reply

