Whispering Pines

Classic Deer Vest

Cabin Incense Burner

Deerskin Beaded Bag

Pheasant

Whispering Pines ‘Things for the Cabin’ is a great online source for rustic wares, for you and for your home. Their selection is the perfect blend of old cabin favorites like fir balsam incense and handmade deerskin bags from the trading post. They also curate two great blogs, Explore the Cabin and the Wedding Blog to round out your shopping experience with some inspiration and good reading. A family run business since 1988, this great American catalog store relies on the family and friends who contributed to the company – a business model I’m always happy to support. And around the holidays, there are plenty of great present ideas for the men and women. All the above are on my Christmas list!

3 Comments

Filed under Style

3 responses to “Whispering Pines

  1. One of the many reasons I frequent your blog is the fact that you always support family/independently owned and operated businesses. I love it.
    If I have a choice in where to spend my hard-earned, I choose companies such as the one mentioned above.
    Thank you for continuing to deliver invaluable content.

  2. Thank you so much!!! What a compliment. I do my best!

  3. Pingback: On The Blogs

Leave a Reply

