Date Night with Alex Grant: A Charlie Brown Christmas

For part two of Date Night with Skip for Charlie Brown’s Christmas I put together a look for Linus. As we all know, Linus is quite a young fellow at heart so I matured his look a bit with some items a grown man would value during the cold winter months. And the security blanky has been upgraded to a beautiful wool throw from Swans Island up in Maine – perfect to wrap around the shoulders of your loved one when it gets chilly out.

L.L. Bean Signature Field Coat, Orvis Supercords, Swans Island Blanket, Waffle Knit Hat, Clarks Desert Boots

2 Comments

Filed under Style

2 responses to “Date Night with Alex Grant: A Charlie Brown Christmas

  1. Christine's dad

    Hi Chrissy,
    Love your Chrisatmas stuff. I hope to get a pair of Clark’s myself. Had a pair long ago and far away when in High School, but we called them “African shit kickers” back then. Anyway for Chalice’s 1st Christmas in Japan I sent her a Stormy Kromer hat. Wonder if she still has it? Thanks to your blog I now have some good ideas as to what to get you for Christmas.
    Love Dad

  2. Happy you’ve enjoyed the posts dad! Lots of good stuff this holiday season. I’ll ask Chal if she still has her Stormy Kromer. I bet I could put it to better use than she is down in FL! Love you, daughter

Leave a Reply

