Playlist No. 10 by N’East Style and Blues by Five

This morning I am happy to present a new collaboration project with Brandon of Blues by Five (he’s also Beenswank and half of the hip-hop duo Filthy Frisbees – I don’t think this guy ever has a free moment). I was thrilled when Brandon invited me to collaborate with him on a playlist for Blues by Five. It’s rare that I have an opportunity to do something a little different. Brandon designed an amazingly N’East Style appropriate album cover which inspired my selection of ten classic songs that reminded me of growing up in New England. Brandon added an additional ten complimentary songs, and there you have it, Playlist No. 10! Click here to download and I hope you all enjoy!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Style

4 responses to “Playlist No. 10 by N’East Style and Blues by Five

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Playlist No. 10 by N’East Style and Blues by Five | N'East Style -- Topsy.com

  2. Chalice

    Yeah, Nantucket Sleighride.

  3. Kyle

    Southern Man reminds you of growing up in New England? How ironic

  4. Ha, well yes, listened to a lot of Neil Young growing up and Southern Man just happens to be one of my favorites. But yes, a bit ironic in this context.

Leave a Reply

