N’East Illustrated: Benjamin Franklin

“A learned blockhead is a greater blockhead than an ignorant one.”

 

To honor Independence Day, I thought it would be fun to do a small N’East Illustrated series of a few of the important men who signed the Declaration. N’East Illustrated: The Founding Fathers. These guys were hilarious to draw. One because I had to look at old paintings of them to get their likeness. And two, they all have the oddest little characteristics (you should have seen my sketches before I drew them in pen – bulging eyes, tons of wrinkles, all the good stuff wise old men have). I selected Franklin, Jefferson, Adams, and Hancock and will be posting one each day starting with Ben Franklin (who is particularly nutty looking) today. I hope you enjoy my little tribute to the celebration of this country’s independence, and enjoy the long weekend of BBQs and fireworks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

