Sketching Pitti: Part I

 

Last year I did a post on my favorite photos taken by Tommy Ton at Pitti Uomo. This year I thought I’d do something a little different. I’m going to do a sketch or two a day of my favorite shots, sourcing from several photographers. There have already been some amazing photos coming out in the last couple days but I whittled it down to my two favorites. The top sketch is from a photo of a very cool older gentleman (anyone know who he is?) taken by the talented Justin Chung. The second is from a detail shot taken by Nam of Street SFN. I highly recommend fo llowing both of these talented photographers’ sites if you aren’t already. (Sketches are in graphite and micron pen).

5 Comments

Filed under N'East Illustrated

5 responses to “Sketching Pitti: Part I

  1. Great sketches Christine! Antonio “Wanny” Di Filippo is his name and he’sthe owner of Il Bisonte – you can read all about it here:

    http://dieworkwear.com/post/3922208320/italian-menswear-series-part-vi-il-bisonte

  2. lvs

    This is one of those where your sketches are so lovely I’m not even interested in the original photos. Phenomenally done.

  3. greta

    Love Wanny’s style.
    He is the founder of the italian brand Il Bisonte!
    i love Wanny and his brand, so vintage and chic!

Leave a Reply

