Aurora Shoe Co.

banner_slide7

banner_slide5

I’m a girl who loves a shoe with some arch support. And I’m not ashamed of it. That’s why I’ve been wearing clogs and Birkenstocks my whole life, despite the shamers I encountered (whose laughing now?). I recently came across Aurora Shoe Co., a family owned brand out of upstate New York. They’ve been hand crafting quality footwear since 1990. Each shoe is made with American made materials, like Horween leather and Vibram soles, and handcrafted in house. Their process ensures that their footwear are beyond comfortable, supportive, and durable. And if you’re not sure of your size, you can trace your foot and send them the measurements. They may not be the trendiest styles, but they are consistent, clean, and simple – which is exactly what I like. I’m in love with the New Mexican, the ultimate summer sandal.

banner_slide3

banner_slide1

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

